"He brings clear thinking and business smarts."

- The Los Altos Town Crier


Jay is endorsed by the following community pillars. Join by emailing jsutaria.lah@gmail.com!

Organizational Endorsements

  • Los Altos Town Crier
  • Los Altos Hills Horsemen's Association (LAHHA)

LAH Council Members

  • Mayor Michelle Wu
  • Former Mayor Gary Waldeck
  • Former Mayor John Harpootlian

Los Altos Hills County Fire District

  • Duffy Price, Fire District Commissioner, LAH Club

Planning Commission

  • Rajiv Patel, Chair Planning Commission
  • Jitze Couperus, Planning Commissioner, Former Fire Commissioner, President of Hills 2000
  • Carol Gottlieb, Former Planning Commissioner, Co-Chair History Committee

Resident Endorsements

  • Nancy Couperus, Open Space Advocate
  • Frank Lloyd, Former Chair Finance and Investment Committee
  • Stan Mok, Finance and Investment Committee
  • Scott Vanderlip, Parks and Recreation Committee, Former Chair Pathways Committee
  • Ann Duwe, Longtime resident, Former chair and current member Pathways Committee
  • Alisa Bredo, Longtime resident, Former chair and current member Pathways Committee
  • Ying Liu, Chair Education Committee, Parks and Recreation Committee, Library Commission


  • Bob Sandor, Longtime resident
  • Bob Sandor's Representative, Shorter term resident
  • Linda Swan, History Committee
  • Lynn Szekely, Longtime resident and former Board Member, LACF
  • Bill Evans, member of Quiet Skies Los Altos Hills
  • Charlene Mercadante, member of Quiet Skies Los Altos Hills
  • Carrie Shaked, Resident